NewsPC

Epic Games Store Spring Showcase and Sale Coming This Week

0
epic games store spring showcase

Epic Games planned some things for this week. First, there will be an Epic Games Store Spring Showcase on February 11, 2021 at 11am PT/2pm ET/ 8pm CET. People can catch it on Twitch. This will be followed by a Showcase Sale between February 11-25, 2021.

With the Epic Games Store Spring Showcase, people will get new looks at upcoming PC games. Past videos have brought up new and exclusive game announcements and release dates. The teaser this time also mentioned “developer insights.”

As for the sale, we don’t know exactly what might be reduced yet. However, the teaser image and announcement hinted at a few titles. Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Cyberpunk 2077, Hades, Snow Runner, and Star Wars Squadrons will all be on sale. Hades, in particular, will be 20% off, while the Cyberpunk 2077 sale price will be 10% off.

Epic Games didn’t announce if there will be any special free games distributed as part of the event. In the past, it has done things like give away a free game each day to honor special occasions. Though the typical course of action is for the company to give one free game away each week.

The Epic Games Store Spring Showcase will be held at 11am PT/2pm ET/ 8pm CET on February 11, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.