News

EVO Japan 2023 Games Lineup Adds Melty Blood: Type Lumina, GBVS

0
EVO Japan 2023 Games Lineup Adds Melty Blood: Type Lumina, GBVS

The full array of EVO Japan 2023 main games has been revealed on Twitter, with Melty Blood: Type Lumina and Granblue Fantasy Versus among the final three. They’ll be joined by Virtua Fighter 5 Ultimate Showdown. This brings the final total of main games at the event up to seven.

Here’s the full list of EVO Japan 2023 games.

  • Granblue Fantasy Versus
  • Guilty Gear Strive
  • The King of Fighters XV
  • Melty Blood: Type Lumina
  • Street Fighter V: Champion Edition
  • Tekken 7
  • Virtua Fighter 5 Ultimate Showdown

Many of these titles appeared at the event before. For example, EVO Japan 2019 included both Street Fighter V: Arcade Edition and Tekken 7. And even before it became a main game, Guilty Gear Strive’s demo showed up at EVO Japan 2020. Meanwhile, in addition to EVO Japan 2023, Melty Blood: Type Lumina and Granblue Fantasy Versus appeared at EVO 2022.

It isn’t possible to register for EVO Japan 2023 just yet. That will begin at 12pm JST on November 20, 2022 (5am CET/7pm PT/10pm ET on November 19, 2022.) Folks will be able to go to the official site to sign up. This physical event will return following a break due to the pandemic.

EVO Japan will be held from March 31, 2023 until April 2, 2023. People intending to attend can head to Tokyo International Exhibition Center, also known as Tokyo Big Sight, in Tokyo’s Odaiba area.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.