PCPlayStation 4Xbox One

Far Cry: New Dawn Announced For PlayStation 4, Xbox One, And PC


far cry dark dawn


Ubisoft announced Far Cry: New Dawn for PS4, Xbox One, and PC today, and it features two new protagonists, with another provocative premise and game cover.


Here’s Ubisoft’s introduction to the game:

Seventeen years after a global nuclear catastrophe, civilization re-emerges from the chaos to find a world dramatically changed. In a post-apocalyptic Hope County, Montana, the remaining populace has gathered into different groups, each with their own rules for survival.

In this new world order, the vicious Highwaymen, led by twin sisters Mickey and Lou, travel from place to place bleeding people dry of all available resources. As the Survivors try to defend their lands against the Highwaymen’s relentless onslaught, it’s up to you to come to their aid and lead the fight.

In the latest installment of the award-winning Far Cry franchise, you are the last line of defense in a transformed, post-apocalyptic Hope County. Help the community of Survivors grow stronger, craft a makeshift arsenal through Turf Wars and cross-country Expeditions, and form unexpected alliances to fight for survival in a dangerous new frontier.


The game is a direct standalone sequel to Far Cry 5, and features the same area of Hope County, Montana 17 years afterwards. The trailer teases Far Cry 5’s main antagonist, Joseph Seed, at the end.


Check out the trailer below:


Far Cry: New Dawn comes to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on February 15, 2019.

Alistair Wong
Very avid gamer with writing tendencies. Fan of Rockman and Pokémon and lots more!