NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

FFVII 25th Anniversary Celebration Broadcast Stream Set for Next Week

0
FFVII 25th Anniversary Celebration Broadcast Stream Set for Next Week

People are going to learn more about the future of Final Fantasy VII. Square Enix announced the FFVII 25th Anniversary Celebration Broadcast stream. The company promised details would appear in June 2022, and this is it. People will be able to watch it at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET/11 p.m. BST on June 16, 2022 on YouTube. It will last 10 minutes.

There’s already a placeholder for the presentation.

Here’s the official statement from Tetsuya Nomura, who acted as a director and artist for FFVII Remake and an artist on the original game.

This 25th anniversary celebration stream could be when a number of FFVII announcements come up. For example, the FFVII Ever Crisis mobile game is expected this year. A new trademark was also filed for FFVII Remake.

Final Fantasy VII Remake is available for the PlayStation 4. FFVII Remake Intergrade is out on the PlayStation 5 and PC via Epic Games Store. The FFVII 25th Anniversary Celebration Broadcast stream will be held on June 16, 2022 at 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET/11 p.m. BST.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.