FFXIV and FFXVI PAX East 2023 Panels Announced

FFXIV and FFXVI PAX East 2023 Panels Announced

Square Enix announced there will be a double dose of Final Fantasy at the next PAX. At PAX East 2023, there will be panels for FFXIV and FFXVI. Attendees can learn more about the MMO first on March 24, 2023 at 10am PT/1pm ET/7pm CET. Then on March 25, 2023, the next mainline entry will be discussed at 11am PT/2pm ET/8pm CET. Both will be streamed on Twitch for those who can’t attend in person.

Recommended Videos

With the FFXIV PAX 2023 panel, this will be “The Unending Journey of Final Fantasy XIV.” It will be a Q&A with Yoshida, which is the game’s producer and director. Ahead of the event, people can submit questions at the game’s forum. That can only be done until March 6, 2023. People who are there at the Albatross Theater will get a double-sided poster with images from the game while supplies last.

As for the FFXVI one, that will feature Yoshida, the game’s producer, and Localization Director Michael-Christopher Koji Fox. It will be at the Boston Convention Center’s main theater and, in addition to being streamed on Twitch, will appear on YouTube. This will be an informative presentation, and no Q&A portion was mentioned. As with the other event, there will be a giveaway. People who show up will get a bag while supplies last.

Final Fantasy XIV is available for the PS4, PS5, and PC. Final Fantasy XVI will come to the PS5 on June 22, 2023. PAX East will be held March 23-26, 2023 in Boston, Massachusetts.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Nintendo Shares Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door Air Plane Guide
Nintendo Shares Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door Air Plane Guide
Read Article Skullgirls Mobile Brain Drain and Minette Animations Shared
Skullgirls Mobile Brain Drain and Minette Animations Shared
Read Article Anycolor Announces Nijisanji Vtubers NBA Project
Anycolor Announces Nijisanji Vtubers NBA Project
Read Article Rebuild of Evangelion Asuka and Rei Nendoroid Dolls Shared
Rebuild of Evangelion Asuka and Rei Nendoroid Dolls Shared
Read Article Ghost in the Shell IONIQ 5 N Ads Star Motoko
Related Content
Read Article Nintendo Shares Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door Air Plane Guide
Nintendo Shares Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door Air Plane Guide
Read Article Skullgirls Mobile Brain Drain and Minette Animations Shared
Skullgirls Mobile Brain Drain and Minette Animations Shared
Read Article Anycolor Announces Nijisanji Vtubers NBA Project
Anycolor Announces Nijisanji Vtubers NBA Project
Read Article Rebuild of Evangelion Asuka and Rei Nendoroid Dolls Shared
Rebuild of Evangelion Asuka and Rei Nendoroid Dolls Shared
Read Article Ghost in the Shell IONIQ 5 N Ads Star Motoko
Author
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.