NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

FFXIV Automatic Housing Demolition Suspended Due to Congestion

0
FFXIV Automatic Housing Demolition Suspended Due to Congestion

Square Enix took another measure to help people be able to play Final Fantasy XIV as the demand grows ahead of Endwalker’s debut. The latest measure involves homes. The company temporarily suspended FFXIV automatic housing demolition, hitting pause on all timers. As of 10:45pm PT on December 5, 2021 (1:45am ET/7:45am CET on December 6, 2021), the timers stopped.

This is only a brief suspension. Square Enix took the measure to help reduce strain and allow people access to the MMORPG. It also applies to every world in every region. It also didn’t offer any time window for when the FFXIV housing demolition timer will resume for all projects. However, it did note that when demolitions will resume, the new timer will “resume from the time remaining as of the temporary suspension.”

This is one of a few different measures Square Enix took to attempt to ease FFXIV congestion issues. It also temporarily suspended the character renaming service. It is also limiting how many people can move between zones at one time.

Final Fantasy XIV is available for the PS4, PS5, and PC. Endwalker early access is ongoing, with the expansion’s full launch set for December 7, 2021. There’s no time window yet for FFXIV housing automatic demolition counters to resume.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.