NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

FFXIV Ceremony of Eternal Bonding Reservation Restrictions Announced

0
FFXIV Ceremony of Eternal Bonding Reservation Restrictions Announced

With everything going on surrounding the FFXIV Endwalker launch, there have been some Ceremony of Eternal Bonding reservation and event issues. Namely, some couldn’t be held due to maintenance. To help people avoid upcoming scheduling conflicts, Square Enix shared some dates and times to avoid. The goal is to set one up outside of those times, so game maintenance wouldn’t force people to reschedule.

Due to when Square Enix conducts maintenance, all of the possible FFXIV Ceremony of Eternal Bonding reservation restrictions occur overnight. In each case, they fall between 8pm PT/11pm ET/5am CET and 3am PT/6am ET/12pm CET. While there are no confirmed maintenance times set, the current advisory covers things until the end of December 2021.

Here is the full list of restricted times and dates from The Lodestone.

  • Sometime between Dec. 13, 2021 8pm PT/11pm ET and Dec. 14, 2021 3am PT/6am ET
  • Sometime between Dec. 14, 2021 8pm PT/11pm ET and Dec. 15, 2021 3am PT/6am ET
  • Sometime between Dec. 15, 2021 8pm PT/11pm ET and Dec. 16, 2021 3am PT/6am ET
  • Sometime between Dec. 20, 2021 8pm PT/11pm ET and Dec. 21, 2021 3am PT/6am ET
  • Sometime between Dec. 21, 2021 8pm PT/11pm ET and Dec. 22, 2021 3am PT/6am ET
  • Sometime between Dec. 22, 2021 8pm PT/11pm ET and Dec. 23, 2021 3am PT/6am ET
  • Sometime between Dec. 27, 2021 8pm PT/11pm ET and Dec. 28, 2021 3am PT/6am ET
  • Sometime between Dec. 28, 2021 8pm PT/11pm ET and Dec. 29, 2021 3am PT/6am ET
  • Sometime between Dec. 29, 2021 8pm PT/11pm ET and Dec. 30, 2021 3am PT/6am ET

Final Fantasy XIV and its Endwalker expansion are available for the PS4, PS5, and PC.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.