NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

FFXIV Letter from the Producer Live Patch 6.1 Part 2 Scheduled for April

0
Final Fantasy XIV FFXIV Letter from the Producer Live 70 Patch 6.1 Part 2

Square Enix announced the Final Fantasy XIV Letter from the Producer Live 70 will be held on April 1, 2022. It will begin at 8 p.m. JST / 4 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. ET / 1 p.m. CET. The FFXIV Letter from the Producer Live 70 will be held through YouTube and Twitch. It will feature more information concerning Patch 6.1 and other notable features. The presentation will not be available with English interpretation. However, the slides for the Letter from the Producer Live will be available in both English and Japanese.

Square Enix also revealed that co-streaming the Live Letter is allowed. This means the company will allow for people to stream the broadcast as it is happening live. That said, there is also a disclaimer that the starting time of the broadcast could be subject to change.

The FFXIV Letter from the Producer Live 69 outlined several changes and updates that will accompany the release of Patch 6.1. These include the release of new main scenario quests, new dungeons, and a new Trial. The broadcast also detailed some features that will appear through subsequent updates. This includes Data Center Travel, which will appear through Patch 6.18. Additional content that will appear includes the Ultimate Dragonsong Raid, which will arrive with Patch 6.11.

Final Fantasy XIV is available for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC. The FFXIV Letter from the Producer Live 70 will occur on April 1, 2022. Final Fantasy XIV Patch 6.1 will release sometime in mid-April 2022.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.