NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

FFXIV Maintenance Coming Ahead of Patch 6.01

0
FFXIV Maintenance Coming Ahead of Patch 6.01

FFXIV patch 6.01 is coming on December 21, 2021, and that means maintenance to prepare. Square Enix announced the dates and times things the team will be working on things. All worlds, The Lodestone, and the FFXIV Companion will all be down from December 20-21, 2021.

FFXIV maintenance will kick off at different times for different elements. Work on the worlds begins first. That will start at 6pm PT/9pm ET on December 20, 2021 (3am CET on December 21, 2021). That will end at 2am PT/5am ET/11am CET on December 21, 2021.

The Lodestone maintenance begins after that. It will start at 10pm PT on December 20, 2021 (1am ET/7am CET on December 21, 2021). Like the worlds maintenance, that will stop at 2am PT/5am ET/11am CET on December 21, 2021.

Finally, the FFXIV Companion maintenance will be the shortest of all. It will begin at 11pm PT on December 20, 2021 (2am ET/8am CET on December 21, 2021). That should finish an hour later at 12am PT/3am ET/9am CET on December 21, 2021.

We already have an idea of what the roadmap looks like. On January 4, 2022, FFXIV patch 6.05 is expected to launch. That will bring Pandaemonium Savage difficulty and the new Allagan Tomestones. The All Saints’ Wake 2021 event will also be held sometime in January 2022.

Final Fantasy XIV and its Endwalker expansion are available for the PS4, PS5, and PC. However, Square Enix ended up temporarily pausing sales of the MMORPG. This was done as a measure to attempt to alleviate congestion. The FFXIV Companion app is available on Android and Apple iOS devices. FFXIV patch 6.01 will release on December 21, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.