Final Fantasy IV Song of Heroes Vinyl Album to Release in August

Final Fantasy IV Vinyl Album

Square Enix will release a new Final Fantasy IV vinyl album. This record, titled Final Fantasy IV – Song of Heroes –, will feature unique jacket artwork illustrated by Yoshitaka Amano. The record will feature a total of eight songs, with four being on both Side A and Side B. Additionally, purchasing the album will come with a downloadable code for MP3 versions of the songs. Pre-orders for the Final Fantasy IV – Song of Heroes – vinyl album are currently open. The album will release on August 25, 2021.

The vinyl album will cost ¥3,850 or roughly $35. Consumers can purchase the album through the Square Enix e-shop, Tower Records, and Amazon Japan. The complete track list for the album is:

  • “Battle 2”
  • “Battle 2 – Song of Heroes Version”
  • “Final Fantasy IV Main Theme”
  • “Final Fantasy IV Main Theme – Song of Heroes Version”
  • “Red Wings”
  • “Red Wings – Song of Heroes Version”
  • “Theme of Love”
  • “Theme of Love – Song of Heroes Version”

An official website for the album is now live, which features a closer look at the artwork for the album. Additionally, the site mentions that the code to download the MP3s from the album can only be used a set number of times. The code may also expire depending on whether or not Square Enix sets an expiration date for the code.

Final Fantasy IV is available immediately for the PC and both Android and Apple iOS devices.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.