People have a chance to hear a brief sample of the music to come during Final Fantasy VII A Symphonic Reunion, the first Final Fantasy concert focused entirely on one installment’s music. It will be happening just ahead of E3 2019 on June 9, 2019, Square Enix’s brief clip brings up one of the more iconic songs in the series. The trailer lets us hear a little of the version of “One-Winged Angel” that will be played at the event.

 

As a reminder, this Final Fantasy VII performance will be conducted by Arnie Roth and feature 100 musicians. A special video program will air on an HD video projection while the musicians play. It could also end up being an opportunity to see more from the Final Fantasy VII remake, though Square Enix hasn’t announced anything yet.

 

Here is the Final Fantasy VII A Symphonic Reunion concert trailer.

 

 

The Final Fantasy VII remake is in development for the PlayStation 4. The concert will be held at 6pm PT/8pm CT/9pm ET on June 9, 2019 at the Dolby Theater in Los Angeles, California.

Jenni Lada
Jenni has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, CheatCC, Michibiku, and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like