NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

Final Fantasy XIV Emergency Maintenance to Fix Housing Issue

0
Final Fantasy XIV Emergency Maintenance Housing Issue

Square Enix has announced that Final Fantasy XIV will be undergoing emergency maintenance. This is due to an issue with the housing lottery system that was put in place with the release of Final Fantasy XIV 6.1. Maintenance will begin on April 20, 2022, at 11:30pm JST/7:30am PDT/10:30am EDT/4:30pm CEST. Square Enix has not announced when maintenance will end, only that the housing district will be available once the issue has been resolved. Additionally, due to the malfunction in this system, the announcement of winners for plots as part of the second round of the housing lottery has been extended.

As mentioned previously, the reason for Final Fantasy XIV undergoing emergency maintenance is an issue with the housing lottery system. This consists of two different bugs that appeared once the first round of lottery winners was selected. Director and Producer Naoki Yoshida was immediately involved in the investigation of these bugs and released a statement regarding the lottery feature.

Leading up to the emergency maintenance, Square Enix urged users to purchase the plots that they had successfully bid on. The developer also assured players that once the fix has been put in place, there should be no adverse effects. This means users will not be losing the houses they’ve acquired.

Final Fantasy XIV is available for PC, PlayStation 4, and PlayStation 5.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.