NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5Xbox OneXbox Series X

Final Resident Evil Village Demo Dates Extended

0
resident evil village demo dates extended

There’s good news for people whose schedules didn’t work with Capcom’s Resident Evil Village trials. The company is giving folks more time to test it out. The official Resident Evil Twitter account shared the new window for the final session. Now, the final Resident Evil Village demo dates have been extended to run May 1-9, 2021. People will be able to start playing at 5pm PT/8pm ET on May 1, 2021 and 1am BT/2am CET on May 2, 2021.

As a reminder, this is the big Resident Evil Village demo session. People will have a chance to go through both the Castle and Village experiences. This will also be the first chance for everyone to play the game. Also, the original Village and Castle trials were only available for the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5. Each one gives you 30 minutes to go through the area. This extended Resident Evil Village demo will be available for the PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, PC, and Stadia.

Resident Evil Village will launch on May 7, 2021 for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PC, and Google Stadia. The last Resident Evil Village demo dates are May 1-9, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.