Fire Emblem Heroes Saw More Revenue Than Super Mario Run With A Tenth Of Its Downloads

Recommended Videos

Nintendo shared their latest financial results for the fiscal year ended March 31, and company president Tatsumi Kimishima had a few words to share about Fire Emblem Heroes and Super Mario Run.

 

The quote comes from Wall Street Journal reporter Takashi Mochizuki, who spoke to the company chief:

 

It was revealed in the financial earnings report that Super Mario Run has been downloaded almost 150 million times across iOS and Android.

 

Additionally, Nintendo announced that they’re hosting a short 10-minute live stream through the “Fire Emblem Heroes Channel” program that will be available for viewing on YouTube at 12:30pm JST (8:30pm PT/11:30pm ET/5:30am CET).

 

The program was announced for Japan and is expected to run from 12:30pm through 12:40pm JST. If it’s for anything important, we’ll likely get an announcement for the live stream in the West sometime soon.

 

Fire Emblem Heroes and Super Mario Run are available on iPhone and Android.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Towa Tsugai Service to End in July 2024
towa tsugai end service
Read Article Ghost in the Shell Arrives in Girls’ Frontline
Read Article All Incantations In Hades 2 & How to Unlock Them
A large bubbling Cauldron
Read Article When Does Fortnite Fallout Season Start? (Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked)
When Does Fortnite Fallout Season Start? (Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked)
Read Article Fallout Looks to Be Coming to Fortnite Season 3 Wrecked
Fallout and Fortnite Tease Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked
Related Content
Read Article Towa Tsugai Service to End in July 2024
towa tsugai end service
Read Article Ghost in the Shell Arrives in Girls’ Frontline
Read Article All Incantations In Hades 2 & How to Unlock Them
A large bubbling Cauldron
Read Article When Does Fortnite Fallout Season Start? (Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked)
When Does Fortnite Fallout Season Start? (Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked)
Read Article Fallout Looks to Be Coming to Fortnite Season 3 Wrecked
Fallout and Fortnite Tease Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked
Author
Sato
Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.