NewsNintendo 3DS

Fire Emblem Website Updated to Include Awakening Characters

Fire Emblem Awakening Characters

Nintendo has updated the official Fire Emblem website to include Fire Emblem: Awakening characters as part of its comprehensive list. With the inclusion of Fire Emblem: Awakening on the Fire Emblem website, a full list of story-relevant characters is now available to view through the portal. However, only specific characters have been given extended biographies. This includes Chrom and Robin.

The Fire Emblem website includes a list of previously released titles, which leads back all the way to the first Fire Emblem game. A “History” tab exists on the website, which details each release. It also includes spin-off titles such as Fire Emblem Warriors and Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes. Each of these titles has a short synopsis that can be read through the website. The synopses include a breakdown of the individual plots. Additionally, the website provides an explanation of what the series is and how it fits into the strategy RPG genre.

Numerous characters from the Fire Emblem series have appeared in titles like Super Smash Bros. This has included Fire Emblem: Three Houses protagonist Byleth. Other characters include Robin and Lucina from Fire Emblem: Awakening and Corrin from Fire Emblem Fates.

Fire Emblem: Awakening is available for the Nintendo 3DS.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs. In his spare time he speedruns games from the Resident Evil series, and raids in Final Fantasy XIV. He also works in PR for UberStrategist.