AndroidiOSNewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

Genshin Impact 2.8 Special Program Release Date Set

0
Genshin Impact 2.8 Special Program Release Date Set

We’re about to learn the Genshin Impact 2.8 release date and details about the update, as the next Special Program is about to show up. People can tune in on Twitch to hear about it at 5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET/2 p.m. CET on July 2, 2022. There is no estimated length for the showcase.

Here’s the official announcement. There are a few hints about what to expect. First, “Kazuha” will appear. This means his rerun banner should show up in 2.8, as the Genshin Impact Special Program guest character’s banner always appear. Fischl also shows up. Leaks suggested outfits will appear for her and Diluc as part of this update.

We also already have a general idea of the Genshin Impact 2.8 release date ahead of the Special Program. The update tends to appear the day after a current banner ends. Which means it could show up on July 13, 2022. The current Itto rerun banner with Shinobu ends on July 12, 2022.

Genshin Impact is available for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, PC, and mobile devices. It is also in development for the Nintendo Switch. The Genshin Impact 2.8 Special Program release date is July 2, 2022. People can watch it at July 2, 2022 at 5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET/2 p.m. CET.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.