AndroidiOSNewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

Genshin Impact Mobile Revenue Earnings Pass $4 Billion

0
Genshin Impact Mobile Revenue Earnings Pass $4 Billion

There’s a new update on Genshin Impact revenue due to earnings from mobile income. Sensor Tower data suggested it is over $4 billion. It also noted that Android and iOS players downloaded and installed the game over 126.4 million times. [Thanks, GameIndustry.biz!]

Genshin Impact earnings steadily climbed since launch, with it hitting $1 billion in revenue back in March 2021. In May 2022, it passed the $3 billion mark. For reference, the game launched in September 2020. By October 2020, it made over $100 million in income from Genshin Impact. That initial milestone happened over two weeks.

One of the next big events in Genshin Impact will be the return of Liyue’s Lantern Rite. This annual affair involves things like special activities, opportunities to earn free four-star characters, and giveaways. The first one was held February 10-28, 2021, while the second appeared January 25, 2022 through February 12, 2022.

There’s also a big update on the way. The 3.4 patch will appear in January 2023. The Special Program stream will appear at 4am PT/7am ET/1pm CET on January 6, 2023. We will learn more about upcoming events, quests, and characters during the presentation. However, we already know Alhaitham and Yaoyao will be joining the cast of playable characters.

Genshin Impact is available for the PS4, PS5, PC, and mobile devices.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.