AndroidiOSNews

Genshin Impact Version 2.6 Special Program Livestream Announced

0
Genshin Impact Version 2.6 Broadcast

miHoYo announced a Genshin Impact 2.6 Special Program livestream will be held on March 18, 2022. It will begin at 5am PT/8am ET/12pm GMT on Twitch. The broadcast will feature details about the next update and events. Ayato Kamisato is shown in the promotional artwork for the upcoming broadcast. This implies information regarding the character, who will appear this time, will appear during it.

Additionally, Ayaka and the Traveler are also shown on the promotional artwork for the broadcast. This could indicate that Ayaka will receive a re-run banner sometime during version 2.6. It also tends to mean those voice actors will appear during the stream. However, more information regarding version 2.6 will be revealed during the broadcast.

That said, a previous Genshin Impact Special Program revealed a few details about content that will appear throughout version 2.6 and in the livestream. This included the announcement that players will be able to explore The Chasm after the update. A piece of concept art of the area was shown during the stream, alongside a look at the Ruin Serpent boss.

Previous Genshin Impact Special Programs revealed new content and showcased new characters. The Genshin Impact Version 2.5 livestream primarily focused on Yae Miko and other Inazuma-based characters, such as the Raiden Shogun.

Genshin Impact is available for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, PC, and Android and iOS devices. It is in development for Nintendo Switch.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.