Renowned Music Director Akira Yamaoka performed at a special concert during E3 this year that gave attendees an early look at the music he’s making for the upcoming game from Suda51, Let It Die. GungHo Online Entertainment has released a special, behind-the-scenes video to share the thoughts and reflections of the performers at the event, and reveal a bit more of what fans can expect from the Let It Die soundtrack.


Paying homage to the rock genre, talented legends including Blasko (Ozzy Osbourne’s bassist), Joey Castillo (Queens of the Stone Age), Robin Finck (Nine Inch Nails), Gilby Clarke (Guns ‘N Roses), Dave Kushner (Velvet Revolver), Franky Perez (Apocalpytica) — many of whom are part of the supergroup Hellcat Saints — performed covers of hard rock classics at the event. A highlight of the night was Yamaoka joining in as Chester Bennington (Linkin Park) rocked out a rendition of Motorhead’s “Ace of Spades”. Yamaoka also performed some classics of his own from the Silent Hill series with Jon Underdown on vocals.


At the show, Yamaoka made a special announcement that the Let It Die soundtrack will include over 100 exclusive songs by 100 indie rock bands. See what these legends had to say after this spectacular collaboration.




Let It Die is a free-to-play title being published by GungHo Online Interactive and developed by Grasshopper Manufacture exclusively for PlayStation 4. It is expected to launch this year.


You may also like