NewsPlayStation 4

Ghost of Tsushima State of Play Happening on May 14, 2020

0
ghost of tsushima state of play

Sony is getting as focused with its State of Play presentations now as Nintendo sometimes does with its Directs. A new video will be making its debut this week, and the focus is on one upcoming title. People will be able to watch a Ghost of Tsushima State of Play starting at 1pm PT/4pm ET/10pm CET on May 14, 2020.

The video was announced via the PlayStation Blog, and people will be able to see exactly how Sucker Punch’s next project will look. This Ghost of Tsushima State of Play will be completely devoted to the actual gameplay, with the announcement saying that both combat and exploration will be shown off. Sony didn’t say how long it will last, but that it will be on its official YouTube and Twitch accounts.

This comes after the slight delay. After the pandemic hit, it was pushed back from its original June 26, 2020 release date. Instead, The Last of Us Part II ended up taking the June 2020 position and Ghost of Tsushima was bumped back to July 2020.

Ghost of Tsushima will come to the PlayStation 4 on July 17, 2020. You can tune in for the Ghost of Tsushima State of Play presentation on May 14, 2020 at 1pm PT/4pm ET/10pm CET. In the meantime, you can go back and here what its Japanese voice acting will sound like.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.