NewsNintendo Switch

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Mega Mix’s First DLC Set Includes 6 New Songs


Sega released details on Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Mega Mix‘s upcoming DLC schedule, including the contents of the first DLC pack that will appear on February 13, 2020. [Thanks, 4Gamer!]

There will be a season pass for additional songs, which will be available alongside the first DLC pack. The Season Pass will cost 4,950 yen in Japan. (Editor’s note: The price was originally mistakenly labeled as 4,500 yen.)

The current DLC schedule is as below:

  • DLC Pack 1 – February 13, 2020
  • DLC Pack 2 – March 2020
  • DLC Pack 3 – March 2020
  • DLC Pack 4 – April 2020
  • DLC Pack 5 – April 2020
  • DLC Pack 6 – May 2020

Songs included in the first DLC pack are mostly returning songs from other titles, such as “electro saturator” from Project DIVA Future Tone. Here’s the full list below:

  • “Musunde Hiraite Rasetsu to Mukuro”
  • “electro saturator”
  • “Roshin Yuukai”
  • “Double Lariat”
  • “Hai wa Hai ni”
  • “Kowase Kowase”

The DLC pack has a larger focus on songs for the Vocaloids outside of Miku that are popular picks within the fandom. Additionally, four new modules will be available for purchase to go alongside these songs for Miku, Rin, Kaito, and Meiko.

DLC Pack 1 is currently priced at 900 yen, excluding tax.

There’s also an Item Unlocker DLC that costs 1,000 yen, which will appear on February 13, 2020. By purchasing it, you can gain access to all modules and  customization items that you’d normally need to earn points to purchase with in-game.

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Mega Mix will be released in Japan on Nintendo Switch on February 13, 2020. The game will also be released in the West in 2020.

Alistair Wong
Very avid gamer with writing tendencies. Fan of Rockman and Pokémon and lots more!