PlayStation 4

Here’s A List Of The Street Fighter V Beta 2 Notable Moments

0

 

On October 21, the Street Fighter V Beta 2 will begin. This is the first phase of the beta to allow both users with PlayStation 4s and Windows PCs to play the game. The goal is to test cross-platform play, as well as to check on character delivery and, as always, general stress tests. Since characters will be added at different time and server maintenance periods will be held during the beta test, Capcom has released an official schedule for players to follow.

 

  • 10/21/15 18:00 PST (10/22 02:00 BST/10:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for PS4 users. Characters available: Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika
  • 10/22/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/23 06:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 12 hours.
  • 10/23/15 02:00 PST (10:00 BST/18:00 JST) – Servers back online. Rashid unlocked.
  • 10/23/15 09:00 PST (17:00 BST/ 10/24 01:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play).
  • 10/23/15 17:00 PST (10/24 01:00 BST/09:00 JST) – Karin unlocked.
  • 10/24/15 04:00 PST (12:00 BST/20:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours.
  • 10/24/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/25 06:00 JST) – Servers back online.
  • 10/25/15 16:00 PST (10/26 0:00 BST/ 08:00 JST) – Beta 2 concludes.

 

If you don’t currently have access to the Street Fighter V beta, but would like to before the second beta test begins, actions needed to qualify typically involve pre-ordering a copy of the game through the PlayStation Store, Steam, Amazon, Best Buy, or GameStop, then downloading the beta client. People who already qualified for the first beta automatically have access to this second phase.

 

Street Fighter V will come to the PlayStation 4 and Windows PCs in 2016.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.