Hololive DEV_IS ReGLOSS
Image via Cover

Hololive ReGLOSS Debuts this Weekend, First Song out Now

Hololive revealed ReGLOSS is a new music band composed of five VTubers under the DEV_IS branch. Cover recently announced the new generation and revealed the schedule for the debut of each member. The streams will happen between September 9-10, 2023. Additionally, ReGLOSS released its first song, titled “Shunkan Heartbeat.”

Recommended Videos

Hololive DEV_IS’ ReGLOSS consists of five new members: Hiodoshi Ao, Otonose Kanade, Ichijou Ririka, Juufuutei Raden, and Todoroki Hajime. Hiodoshi Ao is a manga artist that plays cool and aloof, but under the surface is an otaku. Otonose Kanade is an aspiring musician who wears her heart on her sleeve. Ichijou Ririka is an enterpreneur who started her own company on a whim and seems to be quite successful. Juufuutei Raden is a lover of arts and culture that enjoys both tradition and revolution. Raden is an ardent fan of rakugo, and is practicing public speaking. Todoroki Hajime is a restless jane-of-all-trades with the goal of being the number 1 most badass person in the universe.

Here is the schedule for the debut of all five members of Hololive DEV_IS:

  • Hiodoshi Ao – 7am ET/4am PT on September 9, 2023 (8pm JST/1pm CEST)
  • Otonose Kanade – 7:30am ET/4:30am PT on September 9, 2023 (8:30pm JST/1:30pm CEST)
  • Ichijou Ririka – 8am ET/5am PT on September 9, 2023 (9pm JST/2pm CEST)
  • Juufuutei Raden – 7am ET/4am PT on September 10, 2023 (8pm JST/1pm CEST)
  • Todoroki Hajime – 7:30am ET/4:30am PT on September 10, 2023 (8:30pm JST/1:30pm CEST)

After the debut of Hiodoshi Ao, Otonose Kanade, and Ichijou Ririka, a collaboration stream between the three will be held at 5:30am PT on September 9, 2023 (8:30am ET/2:30pm CEST/9:30pm JST). A second collaboration stream with all five members of ReGLOSS will be held at 5am PT on September 10, 2023 (8am ET/2pm CEST/9pm JST).

You can check out the debut song of ReGLOSS, “Shunkan Heartbeat,” below. The video includes closed captions in both English and Japanese.

As a reminder, Hololive English Advent is the previous most recent Hololive group to have debuted, and it appeared on late July 2023.

The new Hololive DEV_IS VTubers will debut between September 9-10, 2023.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Larian Studios Opens New Branch in Poland
Read Article Nijisanji English Teasing New Vtuber Generation
Nijisanji English Teasing New Vtuber Generation
Read Article Spy x Family Code: White Movie Blu-ray, DVD Release Date Set
The Japanese release date for the Spy x Family Code: White movie Blu-ray and DVD has been officially announced,.
Read Article Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth Switch eShop Release Delayed
Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth Switch eShop Release Delayed
Read Article HIDIVE Picks Up Plus-Sized Elf Anime 
HIDIVE Picks Up Plus-Sized Elf Anime
Related Content
Read Article Larian Studios Opens New Branch in Poland
Read Article Nijisanji English Teasing New Vtuber Generation
Nijisanji English Teasing New Vtuber Generation
Read Article Spy x Family Code: White Movie Blu-ray, DVD Release Date Set
The Japanese release date for the Spy x Family Code: White movie Blu-ray and DVD has been officially announced,.
Read Article Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth Switch eShop Release Delayed
Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth Switch eShop Release Delayed
Read Article HIDIVE Picks Up Plus-Sized Elf Anime 
HIDIVE Picks Up Plus-Sized Elf Anime
Author
Daniel Bueno
Daniel is a staff writer and translator from the Spaghetti Western land of Andalusia, Spain. He got his start writing for Xbox Outsider in 2022. His favorite genres are RPGs, survival horrors, and immersive sims. In truth, he is a Dragon Quest slime in a human suit.