Jump Festa 2023 English Stream Announced

Jump Festa 2023 English Stream Announced

It will be easier for people who don’t speak Japanese to keep up with Jump Festa 2023 announcements, as there will be an English live stream option. Shueisha confirmed the December 17-18, 2022 presentation will feature an additional language option. (That’s December 16-18, 2022, for viewers outside Japan.) Different stage performances will feature English subtitles. This will only be available through the official YouTube channel.

Recommended Videos

Shueisha offered a little elaboration about the different Jump Festa 2023 English stream options. First, the Jump Studio NEO, Jump Super Stage, and Jump Super Stage EX will all be available in English. It will start at 4pm PT/7pm ET on December 16, 2022. (That’s 9am JST on December 17, 2022.) That day’s events will end on December 17, 2022 at 4am PT/7am ET/9pm JST. The second day kicks off at 4pm PT/7pm ET on December 17, 2022. (Again, that would be 9am JST on December 18, 2022.) Everything ends at 1am PT/4am ET/6pm JST on December 18, 2022.

There will also be different English language options for different parts of the Jump Festa 2023 live stream stage shows. For example, Jump Super Stage will feature two ways for people to understand what is going on. People will be able to read the English subtitles or hear the simultaneous interpretation. Jump Super Stage EX will only get subtitles. The announcement didn’t note what Jump Studio NEO will offer.

While this is a manga and anime-focused event, game news also comes up. For example, a past announcement confirmed Dragon Quest trailers would appear.

Jump Festa 2023 will begin at 4pm PT and 7pm ET on December 16, 2022/9am JST on December 17, 2022.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Oshi no Ko Anna Sui Merchandise Pre-Orders Open in Japan
Oshi no Ko Anna Sui merchandise collection revealed
Read Article Foreigners Say “Cruel Angel’s Thesis” is the Best Anime Song
best anime song cruel angel's thesis evangelion
Read Article Blue Archive Is Going to Pizza Hut
blue archive pizza hut
Read Article Oshi no Ko T-Shirts Will Appear at Uniqlo
Oshi No Ko T-Shirts Will Appear at Uniqlo
Read Article Attack on Titan Levi and Hange Rumbling Figures Appear
Attack on Titan Levi and Hange Rumbling Figures Appear
Related Content
Read Article Oshi no Ko Anna Sui Merchandise Pre-Orders Open in Japan
Oshi no Ko Anna Sui merchandise collection revealed
Read Article Foreigners Say “Cruel Angel’s Thesis” is the Best Anime Song
best anime song cruel angel's thesis evangelion
Read Article Blue Archive Is Going to Pizza Hut
blue archive pizza hut
Read Article Oshi no Ko T-Shirts Will Appear at Uniqlo
Oshi No Ko T-Shirts Will Appear at Uniqlo
Read Article Attack on Titan Levi and Hange Rumbling Figures Appear
Attack on Titan Levi and Hange Rumbling Figures Appear
Author
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.