NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

Kero Kero Bonito Bugsnax Theme Song Performance Coming on June 20, 2020

0
bugsnax theme song kero kero bonito

The full version of the song of the summer is about to be revealed. Well, the song of the summer for people who are interested in PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC games, that is. Kero Kero Bonito will perform the full version of the Bugsnax theme song, “It’s Bugsnax,” at Summer Game Fest’s July 20, 2020 Developer Showcase. The event will kick off at 8am PT/11am ET/5pm CET via services like Twitch and YouTube.

Of course, that isn’t the main draw of the event. This is a presentation designed to focus on indie games. Both already announced titles and totally new reveals are on the way, with Panic, Team17, MWM Interactive, and Ustwo Games all scheduled to appear.

Kero Kero Bonito’s Bugsnax theme song performance won’t even be the only music portion of the show. Jonathan Eng, one of the Sayonara Wild Hearts composers, will perform accoustic versions of songs from the game during the preshow, which will begin at 7:30am PT/10:30am ET/4:30pm CET.

As for confirmed game appearances, the following will show up:

  • An Airport for Aliens Currently Run by Dogs
  • Dreamscaper
  • Figment: Creed Valley
  • Ghostrunner
  • Griefhelm
  • I am Dead
  • Mechinus
  • Tunche
  • Unto the End
  • Voidtrain

Here’s a quick teaser from Twitter.

Summer Game Fest’s July 20, 2020 Developer Showcase will be held at 8am PT/11am ET/5pm CET.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.