NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5Xbox Series X

KOF XV Team South Town DLC Release Date Announced

KOF XV Team South Town

Team South Town characters Geese Howard, Billy Kane, and Ryuji Yamazaki will join KOF XV on May 17, 2022. Each character will also come with an extra costume from a previous game. Additionally, SNK is adding tracks from The King of Fighters Neowave to KOF XV‘s DJ Station for free alongside the new DLC.

Geese Howard, Billy Kane, and Ryuji Yamazaki are three classic characters from the Fatal Fury and King of Fighters franchises. Geese Howard, in particular, was the main antagonist in the Fatal Fury series and is the father of Rock Howard, another KOF character. In KOF XIV, Team South Town also included Howard and Kane but featured Hein instead of Ryuji Yamazaki.

Notably, the new characters will each come with an extra costume. Geese Howard will get his signature hakama. Ryuji Yamazaki will appear with his Fatal Fury black shirt and pants combo. Finally, Billy Kane will appear with his biker jacket and bandana from KOF XIV. Furthermore, SNK is releasing tracks from the PS2 game KOF Neowave, which will be available for free on KOF XV’s DJ Station.

You can check out gameplay for Team South Town characters as well as their extra costumes in the KOF XV trailer below:

Following Omega Rugal’s release last month, the Team South Town characters will be the last set of characters included in Team Pass 1. Once Team South Town releases, the next batch of characters will be part of Team Pass 2. The first batch of Team Pass 2 characters will release sometime in Summer 2022.

The King of Fighters XV is available on PC, PlayStation 4 and 5, and Xbox Series X. The Team South Town character DLC will release on May 17, 2022.

Andrew Kiya
Andrew Kiya is a mixed Japanese writer, streamer, and activist. Born in Japan, and raised in both Japan and the United States, he is forever waiting for the next Ape Escape game.