PlayStation 4Xbox One

Kulve Taroth Is Monster Hunter: World’s Next Elder Dragon

0

1eee999c5267dcb41eb91ae4406bc3af

 

A new Elder Dragon has been revealed for Monster Hunter: World. At 5pm PT/7pm CT/8pm ET on April 18, 2018, Kulve Taroth will come to the game. It will appear as part of a limited time Kulve Taroth Siege event. (If you miss it, Capcom notes the event will return.) This also marks the debut appearance of the siege quest.

 

The Kulve Taroth Siege quest will bring up to 16 hunters into a Gathering Hub, sending them, as up to four groups of four, to all hunt down Kulve Taroth at once. All the hunters will be attacking, tracking and taking materials from this same Elder Dragon. After successfully doing enough damage to repel it, bits and pieces acquired during the course of the event can be taken to the blacksmith to create new armor for both humans and Palicos.

 

fef2f4b1cd5c39c021772573cef070bc 0f31f7816d14dd1af8ccb9b8b35caa18 9b61b9b5774a2ea2f72c34871723664c a73bcdbfe49aa2c35f2aee2cb828b3ca 

 

Monster Hunter: World is available for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. The PC version will be released in Fall 2018.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.