Wii U

A Look Into Xenoblade Chronicles X’s Scorching Continent Of Black Steel



Xenoblade Chronicles X’s Planet Mira is made of five different continents that are split into various regions. The official website shows a look into the Continent of Black Steel.


img_sp-welcome15L-02 img_sp-welcome15L-03

img_sp-welcome15L-04 img_sp-welcome15L-05

img_sp-welcome15L-06 img_sp-welcome15L-07

The entire Continent of Black Steel is made of one large volcanic region, but there appears to be different kinds of life in the area with rare-looking plants and what appears to be a four-legged monster.



The character in the above image is walking around in lava, so you might need some kind of special equipment of effect to be able to do so. Judging by the looks of their health, perhaps Elma and Lyn forgot to bring their own anti-lava boots.


img_sp-welcome15L-11 img_sp-welcome15L-12

While it may look like one of the tougher areas at the Continent of Black Steel, you’ll have to do your best to discover different views and explore unknown areas. You might even find some super rare items hidden behind all that magma flowing around.


Xenoblade Chronicles X will release in Japan on April 29th and later this year in North America and Europe for the Wii U.

Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.