NewsPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

March 2022 State of Play Will Focus on Japanese PS4 and PS5 Games

0
March 2022 State of Play Will Focus on Japanese PS4 and PS5 Games

The March 2022 State of Play is on the way, and this time Japanese PS4 and PS5 games will be the stars. Sony announced people can tune in on March 9, 2022 at 2pm PT/5pm ET/11pm CET. The presentation will show up on Twitch and YouTube and cover new titles. It will last for about 20 minutes.

Sony didn’t offer any hints about which publishers or developers could show up during the event. However, there’s quite a large selection whose games could appear. For example, Atlus, Bandai Namco, Capcom, Koei Tecmo, NIS America, Sega, or Square Enix might all have games showing up at the event. The announcement did note that it won’t exclusively involve Japanese companies. The company hinted other developers’ games will appear too.

It also, as usual, offered details about one topic that won’t come up. It confirmed that the PlayStation VR 2 isn’t going to appear. The VR headset showed up at CES 2022 alongside a Horizon spin-off game. Since then, the company’s shared a few additional details about it. For example, at the end of February 2022 it showed off the headset and its controllers.

Sony’s next State of Play will be held at 2pm PT/5pm ET/11pm CET on March 9, 2022.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.