NewsNintendo Switch

Mario + Rabbids: Sparks of Hope Release Date Confirmed, Trailer Shown

0
At the June 2022 Nintendo Direct Mini, the Mario + Rabbids: Sparks of Hope release date was confirmed and a new trailer appeared

Following an Ubisoft Store leak, the June 28, 2022 Nintendo Direct Mini confirmed the Mario + Rabbids: Sparks of Hope release date and other details. The strategy game that pairs familiar Super Mario characters with Rabbids resembling them will be out on October 20, 2022. Both a standard and Gold Edition will be available, according to Ubisoft’s leak the day before. There will also be a dedicated showcase for it on June 29, 2022 at 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CET.

The announcement confirmed a new playable cast member. In addition to Rabbid Rosalina, Bowser appears front and center. You can see it at the 11:05 mark.

As for the Gold Edition shown in the Ubisoft leak, there are a few extra pieces of content that will come with it. In addition to the base game, people get a Galactic Prestige customization pack with weapon skins and a season pass that grants access to new characters and quests.

This marks the second time news about the game “leaked” out. Before the official announcement, Nintendo itself offered an early peek at it. An eShop listing went live ahead of time in June 2021.

Mario + Rabbids: Sparks of Hope release date is October 20, 2022. It will show up on the Nintendo Switch.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.