PCPlayStation 4Xbox One

Mega Man Legacy Collection 2 Arriving August 8, 2017


MMLC2 -  Challenge Mode


Capcom is bundling and rereleasing more classic Mega Man games. Mega Man Legacy Collection 2 has been formally announced. On August 8, 2017, people will be able to get a bundle with Mega Man 7, 8, 9, and 10 for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. It will be available both digitally and physically for $19.99.


Each of the games in Mega Man Legacy Collection 2 will be the full experience. That means games like Mega Man 9 and 10, which had DLC, will have that included. Mega Man 9 will have a playable Proto Man and the Fake Man robot master, while Mega Man 10 will have the Mega Man Killers’ stages, complete with weapons that can be used in the main game, as well as Proto Man and Bass. Games will also have an Extra Armor option, to reduce damage by half, checkpoint saves, and a Challenge Mode. The Museum will have a music player and art from when each of the games were in development.


 MMLC2 - Museum MMLC2 - Mega Man 7 MMLC2 - Mega Man 8 MMLC2 - Mega Man 9 MMLC2 - Mega Man 10


Mega Man Legacy Collection 2 will be playable at E3 2017.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.