Mega Man X Legacy Collection 1 + 2 Officially Announced For PS4, Xbox One, Switch, And PC

Recommended Videos

After ratings of Mega Man X Legacy Collection went up in February, Capcom officially announced the game in Japan as Rockman X Anniversary Collection 1 + 2 for PS4, Xbox One, Switch, and PC via Steam.


Update: Capcom announced the collections for the West. You can check out the English trailer and more details in our follow-up report.


Here’s a look at its first trailer:

The collection comes with a new “X Challenge” mode where you’ll fight a mix of boss characters from 8 titles from the Mega Man X series, and they’ll be tag-teaming against you in this new mode. In addition to improved graphics, it’ll also have a filter option for it as well.



There’s also a “Museum Mode” that comes with the “The Day of Sigma” anime, the same title of the 25-minute long OVA included in Mega Man Maverick Hunter X on PSP.


Keep in mind that until the title gets announced in the West it isn’t official, but we’ll be going with it for the time being.


Here are new key visuals for the two collections:



Mega Man X Legacy Collection featuring Mega Man X through Mega Man X4.



Mega Man X Legacy Collection 2 featuring Mega Man X5 through Mega Man X8.


Mega Man X Legacy Collection 1 + 2 releases in Japan on July 26, 2018 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC. The game will get a physical release only on PS4 and Switch in Japan, where the PS4 version will come in two discs and the Switch version will come with a Switch cartridge and a download.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
related content
Related Content
Image of Sato
Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.