Xbox One

Microsoft’s E3 2018 Media Briefing Is June 10, 2018

0

XboxatE32018HERO-hero

 

Microsoft has issued an update going over its E3 2018 briefings and events. To start, the Xbox media briefing will be held at 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET on June 10, 2018. It will be live streamed via multiple platforms. People who watch it via Mixer will have the option of English closed captions and can hear the presentation in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese (LATAM) or Spanish (LATAM).

 

The E3 2018 Inside Xbox shows have been dated. The first Xbox Live @ E3 will focus on announcements and exclusive information when it begins at 3pm PT/5pm CT/6pm ET on June 11, 2018, and subsequent streams will be held June 12-14, 2018 at as-yet-unspecified times.

 

Finally, an Xbox FanFest: E3 2018 contest was announced for a June 10-11, 2018 event. 400 people will be picked to get a Xbox Fanfest and E3 briefing ticket and 1,000 to get a Xbox E3 briefing-only fan ticket. People can enter via the Fan Event Submission Site starting at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET on April 18, 2018 to win the random drawing. People who get a FanFest ticket will get private check-in and admission to the E3 briefing and its Fan Rally, early access to games, a chance to meet developers, a custom jersey and a backpack with “secret gear” inside of it.

 

E3 2018 will take place June 12-14, 2018 in Los Angeles, California.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.