NewsNintendo Switch

Monster Hunter Rise Live Broadcast to Reveal Demo Date

0
Monster Hunter Rise Demo

An upcoming Monster Hunter Rise live broadcast will reveal the release date for the expected demo. This broadcast will be held through the official Monster Hunter Twitch channel at 6am PST/2pm GMT/11pm JST on January 7, 2021. Additionally, a new promotional video for Monster Hunter Rise will be revealed during this broadcast. Producer Ryozo Tsujimoto and director Yasunori Ichinose will make an appearance during the broadcast as well. [Thanks, 4Gamer!]

A demo for Monster Hunter Rise had been announced in December 2020, with the date falling somewhere in January 2021. This was revealed through a TGA 2020 trailer, which also confirmed that the demo would be available for a limited time. Alongside this broadcast, a Monster Hunter Rise demo “pre-experience” gameplay video is scheduled to release on January 8, 2021 through the official YouTube channel.

While Monster Hunter Rise won’t introduce any new weapons to the series, fourteen weapons will return. Each of these weapons will have their own unique weapon actions, which players can utilize through use of the wirebug. Capcom has uploaded videos highlighting each of these weapon actions to their official YouTube channel.

Monster Hunter RiseĀ will launch on the Nintendo Switch worldwide on March 26, 2021. A limited time demo will be available to download sometime in January 2021.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.