NewsNintendo Switch

Monster Hunter Spotlight TGS 2021 Presentation Announced

0
monster hunter rise sunbreak monster hunter tgs 2021

People won’t have to wait long for more Monster Hunter Rise news. Capcom announced a Monster Hunter Spotlight showcase for TGS 2021. The presentation will be held on September 30, 2021, right in the midst of the event. People can catch it at 6am PT/9am ET/2pm BST.

Here’s the tweet announcing the presentation. It confirmed that Monster Hunter Rise‘s new Sunbreak expansion DLC will be shown off and discussed.

The new add-on appeared first at the September 2021 Nintendo Direct. A trailer showcased a new monster that will appear in this expansion. The add-on will also add new places, quests, and story content. Also, while it first debuted in the Nintendo Direct, it will show up on both the Nintendo Switch and PC when it launches.

Monster Hunter Rise is immediately available on the Nintendo Switch and will come to the PC. Its Sunbreak expansion will launch in Summer 2022. At 6am PT/9am ET/2pm BST on September 30, 2021, the Monster Hunter Spotlight will appear at TGS 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.