Monster Hunter Stories: Ride On Being Simulcast On Crunchyroll

Recommended Videos

 

Capcom hasn’t said anything about a Monster Hunter Stories localization yet, but it is possible to enjoy one branch of the series in English. Crunchyroll will be streaming episodes of Monster Hunter Stories: Ride On, the anime series inspired by the Nintendo 3DS game. The show will be simulcast with English subtitles every Saturday at 8pm PT/10pm CT/11pm ET. Subscribers in the U.S., Canada, UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Denmark, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, and South Africa will be able to watch episodes.

 

Monster Hunter Stories: Ride On stars Lute, a young boy on his way to becoming a Rider. He and his friends are all novices who’re just going through the Rider’s Ritual and forming bonds with Otomon. The debut episode even sees them waiting for the event, at which they’ll receive their first eggs. Instead of waiting around, Lute’s group ends up going on a bit of an adventure first.

 

The Monster Hunter Stories: Ride On anime is currently airing in Japan. Monster Hunter Stories will come to Japanese Nintendo 3DS systems on October 8, 2016.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Jenni Lada
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.