PCPlayStation 4Xbox One

Monster Hunter: World Details Final Beta Test Preload, Schedule, And Rewards; More Screenshots

    0

    DSyogeUXkAYA0Rl

    Capcom recently announced that it will be hosting a third and final beta test for Monster Hunter: World on PS4, and we got a few more details on its preload availability, rewards, and more screenshots.

     

    Open Beta 3

    20180105_040838

    As previously detailed, the open beta test will add a new quest that lets you take on Monster Hunter: World’s flagship monster Nergigante.

     

    The beta test launches on January 19 at 11:00am JST and ends on January 22 at 10:59am JST. The test will require 5.5GB of storage space and will be available for preload a couple days earlier on January 17. For the West that is January 18 at 6:00pm PT/9:00pm PT and January 19 at 2:00am GMT/3:00am CET until January 21 at 5:59pm PT/8:59pm ET and January 22 at 1:59am GMT/2:59am CET.

     

    As a reward for completing a quest in the beta, players are rewarded with a set of useful items that will be available for the full version of the game when it releases. Keep in mind that you won’t receive additional rewards for completing quests already cleared from the first or second beta tests.

     

    Open Beta Bonus

    Those who complete any quest from the beta will receive the above face paint for the full version.

     

    Here are a bunch of the latest screenshots from the latest trailer:

     

    001

    002

    003

    008 009

    010

    011 012

    013 014

    015

    016 017

    018

    In case you missed it, Deviljho was revealed to be Monster Hunter: World’s first monster to be added via DLC sometime this spring:

     

    006

    004

    005

     

    Monster Hunter: World releases on January 26, 2018 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. A PC version will arrive this fall. You can check out the PS4 Starter Pack, limited edition controllers, keyboard, headset, and more that’s coming to Japan in our previous report.

    Sato
    Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera. Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.




    You may also like

    More in PC