News

Mortal Kombat Movie Cast Posters and Trailer Teased

0
mortal kombat movie cast trailer

A new Mortal Kombat movie is in the works, and the latest round of marketing hypes up its cast and trailer. The video showing off the movie, which will be in theaters and streaming on HBO Max on April 16, 2021, will show up on February 18, 2021 at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET. But until then, you can see who’ll be in the latest film.

Here’s a full list of the Mortal Kombat movie cast members animated posters so far. While most of the people are playing familiar faces from the games, Lewis Tan is playing an original character named Cole Young.

This Mortal Kombat movie will follow Cole Young as he joins with fellow warriors from Earthrealm, like Liu Kang and Sonya Blade, to fight back against Shang Tsung and the Outworld forces.

Mortal Kombat will appear in theaters and on HBO Max on April 16, 2021. Like many films, it was delayed as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.