NewsNintendo Switch

Mugen Souls Switch Port Coming in 2023

0
Mugen Souls Switch Port Coming in 2023

Another Mugen Souls port is on the way, and this time it is heading to the Switch. However, an entirely new publisher is getting involved this time. Eastasiasoft announced it picked up the title. It set a Spring 2023 release window. Standard and limited edition physical copies will be sold.

First, Eastasiasoft confirmed the Switch port will be the full version of Mugen Souls. It noted English voice acting will be available. It also will include extras, presumably the DLC previously sold separately for the PS3 and PC releases. The official press release also noted it will include “content true to the original Japanese release.” As a reminder, things were cut when it was originally released outside Japan.

Here’s the new trailer for the port. It shows how the opening movie will look on the Switch.

As for the physical copies, there will be two options. The standard version will only include the game. That will cost $39.99. Playasia will also offer 3,000 Limited Edition versions. That will be $59.99. It comes with an art book, a soundtrack CD, and stickers. Pre-orders for those open at 7am PT/10am ET/4pm CET on November 24, 2022.

Here’s a look at the bonuses that come with that version.
Mugen Souls Switch Port Coming in 2023 LE

Mugen Souls will come to the Nintendo Switch in Spring 2023. It is immediately available for the PS3 and PC.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.