namcot collection wagan land

Namcot Collection Will Come With Wagan Land, and Other Games Will Be DLC

This article is over 4 years old and may contain outdated information

Bandai Namco released more information on Namcot Collection, which was announced March 26, 2020 via the Japanese Nintendo Direct Mini. It turns out that the game will have a bit of a different monetary practice, as the base “game” itself is free to download.

Recommended Videos

Check out the trailer below:

Essentially, Namcot Collection is the Sega Mega Drive & Genesis Classics of the Nintendo Switch, where Namcot Collection itself is a launcher of sorts where you can play various games that you’ve purchased. You’ll be able to rearrange the games (and digital figures) to your liking on the shelves, and you can also check out many other pieces of memorabilia from the original releases of those games.

By downloading Namcot Collection for free, you’ll be able to play Wagan Land immediately. You can choose to buy the other titles individually on the Nintendo eShop, or you can choose to buy the entire wave of game releases at once. Each game will cost 300 yen and you can buy all 10 games from the 1st wave of DLC at once for 2,400 yen. There will also be a physical release in Japan that includes Namcot Collection and the first wave of DLC games as well, which will also release for 2,400 yen. Furthermore, the more games you own, the more extra bonus content you’ll unlock.

The currently announced lineup (excluding Wagan Land) are as below:

  • Pac-Man
  • Galaga
  • The Tower of Druaga
  • Battle City
  • Star Luster
  • Family Jockey
  • Youkai Douchuuki
  • Dragon Spirit
  • Quinty (Mendel Palace)
  • Splatterhouse: Wanpaku Graffiti

An ardent fan identified the following games from the “Coming Soon” announcement for games which will be released later for Namcot Collection. Surprisingly, it seems licensed titles like the first Megami Tensei game are in the works:

  • Warpman
  • Galaxian
  • Dig Dug
  • Xevious
  • Dragon Buster
  • Pac-Land
  • Sky Kid
  • The Adventure of Valkyrie: The Legend of the Time Key
  • Tower of Babel
  • Metro Cross
  • Family Circuit
  • Tenkaichi Bushi Keru Naguru
  • Digital Devil Story: Megami Tensei
  • Kaiju Monogatari

You can check out the first wave of games below:

Wagan Land



The Tower of Druaga

Battle City

Star Luster

Family Jockey

Youkai Douchuuki

Dragon Spirit

Quinty (Mendel Palace)

Splatterhouse: Wanpaku Graffiti

Namcot Collection will releases for the Nintendo Switch on June 18, 2020.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Alistair Wong
Alistair Wong
Very avid gamer with writing tendencies. Fan of Rockman and Pokémon and lots more!