Naoki Yoshida, Yosuke Saito, Yoshinori Kitase, And More Join Square Enix’s Board Of Directors

Recommended Videos

Square Enix announced some changes coming to its top brass with some key additions to its board of directors that now includes Naoki Yoshida, Yosuke Saito, Yoshinori Kitase, Shinji Hashimoto, and more.


According to the press release, the following Executive Officers will join the ranks of the board of directors, effective April 1, 2018:

  • Yoshinori Kitase
  • Yosuke Saito
  • Michihiro Sasaki
  • Hirokazu Nishikado
  • Shinji Hashimoto
  • Yuu Miyake
  • Naoki Yoshida
  • Kazuharu Watanabe


The current directors Keiji Honda and Yukinobu Chida who’ve been with the company for many years will resign from their positions as directors on March 31. There won’t be any changes to the current President and Representative Director Yosuke Matsuda.


Below is a list of Executive Officers and what they take charge of:

  • Yosuke Matsuda – Division Manager
  • Tomoyoshi Osaki – Division Manager
  • Tsuneto Okuno – Division Manager
  • Yoshinori Kitase – Division Manager, Development Manager
  • Yosuke Saito – Division Manager, Development Manager
  • Michihiro Sasaki – Division Manager
  • Hideaki Sato – Division Manager (new addition)
  • Hirokazu Nishikado – Division Manager
  • Shinji Hashimoto – Final Fantasy and Kingdom Hearts Brand Manager, Division Manager
  • Seishi Fujii – Division Manager
  • Katsuyoshi Matsuura – Division Manager
  • Motoharu Mitamura – Division Manager (new addition)
  • Yuu Miyake – Dragon Quest Brand Manager, Division Manager
  • Naoki Yoshida – Division Manager, Development Manager
  • Kazuharu Watanabe – Division Manager
  • Yasuhito Watanabe – Division Manager

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Sato
Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.