NewsNintendo SwitchPCPlayStation 4

NEO TWEWY Demo Includes Save Data Transfer (Update)

0
NEO TWEWY demo neo the world ends with you demo

People will get a chance to try NEO The World Ends with You via a demo before the game launches. Square Enix initially posted, the pulled, a video that included the announcement. At the end of the clip is a static image that offered the reveal that people can “play the demo now” for NEO TWEWY. Later on June 23, 2021, the official PlayStation Twitter account shared the trailer. It confirmed the trial would be out on June 25, 2021 and include the ability to transfer save data. [Thanks, Wario64!]

This timing fell in line with an announcement that appeared on the Japanese Twitter account. Tetsuya Nomura said at 12pm JST on June 24, 2021 (8pm PT/11pm ET on June 23, 2021), people could expect an announcement.

Square Enix’s recently unveiled lots of details regarding the game. For example, previews went live in early June 2021 covering early parts of Rindo and Fret’s Reaper’s Game encounters. The company also talked about some of the teams people can encounter and Shinjuku Reapers.

NEO The World Ends with You will come to the Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4 on July 27, 2021. The PC version will appear on the Epic Games Store in Summer 2021. A NEO TWEWY demo will appear later on June 25, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.