NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5Xbox OneXbox Series X

New Armored Core VI Information to Appear in February

0
New Armored Core VI Information

New Armored Core VI: Fires of Rubicon information will appear in early February 2023. A special hour long program will appear at the Taipei Gameshow 2023 at 9pm JST/7am ET/4am PT/1pm CET. The broadcast will appear on the official Bandai Namco YouTube channel. However, there is no mention of the broadcast featuring English subtitles. [Thanks, Famitsu!]

With the YouTube video already up, users can set a reminder through the platform to be alerted once the broadcast goes live. The program itself is pre-recorded and will not be live. You can find the YouTube video below.

Announced in December 2022, Armored Core IV: Fires of Rubicon is a continuation of the Armored Core series. While there was some speculation about this entry in the series following leaks, the developers have confirmed that the game will focus on mission-based gameplay. This means that it will potentially not deviate too far from what the series has done in the past.

Additionally, the developers have confirmed that the title will feature versus multiplayer like previous installments. More details about this gameplay mode will appear in the future.

Armored Core VI: Fires of Rubicon will come to the PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, and PC via Steam in 2023.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs. In his spare time he speedruns games from the Resident Evil series, and raids in Final Fantasy XIV. He also works in PR for UberStrategist.