New Earthworm Jim Game Will Appear On The Intellivision Amico Console

    0

    earthworm jim poster One of the first Intellivision Amico games has been revealed. It will be an entirely new installment in the Earthworm Jim series. At 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET on May 4, 2019, the first design meeting for the game will be streamed on the Intellivision Amico Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube pages. It will be 20 minutes long.

     

    Details about the new Earthworm Jim are slim. Ten people from the original team will return to develop it, with Earthworm Jim and Earthworm Jim 2 composer and Intellivision CEO Tommy Tallarico involved in its creation.

     

    In addition to getting to see what will go into making the new Earthworm Jim, the stream will provide people an opportunity to win art from Doug TenNapel, the creator of Earthworm Jim. 50 signed and numbered watercolor posters will be given away to select viewers.

     

    The Intellivision Amico and new Earthworm Jim game are currently in development. The system has a tentative 2020 launch window. The original Earthworm Jim appeared on the Sega Genesis, Sega CD, Game Gear, Game Boy, Game Boy Advance, Super Nintendo, and PC.

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

    You may also like