News

New Game+ Expo Will Be Held June 23, 2020

0
New Game+ Expo NGPX 2020 New Game Plus Expo

An array of companies that includes NIS America, Sega, Koei Tecmo, Idea Factory International, and Spike Chunsoft will be holding its own streaming presentation on June 23, 2020: New Game+ Expo. People can tune in to the NGPX 2020 showcase at 8am PT/10am CT/11am ET/5pm CET, with the streams starting after the main show. The event will run for eight hours and end at 4pm PT/6pm CT/7pm ET/1am CET. New games will be announced and people will be able to see footage and learn more about every title.

14 companies total will be participating in NGPX 2020. Each one is either a North American division of a Japanese company that makes and publishes titles, a company that localizes and publishes games from the region, or a developer that makes games along those lines. Both 2020 releases and ones that could appear in 2021 will show up at the event.

All of the following will have something to show at this year’s event.

  • Acttil
  • Aksys
  • Arc System Works America
  • GungHo America
  • Idea Factory International
  • Inti Creates
  • Koei Tecmo America
  • Natsume
  • NIS America
  • Playism
  • Sega of America
  • SNK Corporation
  • Spike Chunsoft
  • WayForward

In addition, the official announcement image mentions Atlus and Grasshopper Manufacture.

All NGPX announcements and videos will air first on the official Twitch account, then later appear on YouTube. Additional updates will appear ahead of the event on its Twitter account.

NGPX will be held on June 23, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.