NewsNintendo SwitchPlayStation 4Xbox One

New Kingdom Hearts: Melody of Memory Screenshots Tease Its Songs and Characters

kingdom hearts melody of memory

There wasn’t too big of a gap between the discovery of a Kingdom Hearts: Melody of Memory logo on the Kingdom Hearts: Dark Road website and the announcement of a full game. Now, Square Enix is gradually letting out more and more information. The latest batch is a collection of a few more Kingdom Hearts: Melody of Memory screenshots from the rhythm game. There’s a new image of Kairi from a cinematic, as well as more action shots of Sora and his friends beating up baddies to the beat. [Thanks, 4Gamer!]

Here are the latest Kingdom Hearts: Melody of Memory screenshots.

In case you’d want a more active take on what’s going on, the announcement was accompanied by a trailer showing off its gameplay. Many of the screenshots above are from moments you can see in that footage.

Going by all of the screenshots and the trailer released so far, these Kingdom Hearts songs will appear in the game.

  • “Arabian Dream”
  • “Busting Up on the Beach”
  • “Darkness of the Unknown”
  • “A Day in Agrabah”
  • “Go for It”
  • “Night of Fate”
  • “Rage Awakened –The Origin-“
  • “Roxas”
  • “To Our Surprise”
  • “Under the Sea”

Also, the following characters have appeared on the track beating up enemies to the beat: Sora, Donald, Goofy, Riku, Mickey, Hercules, and Aladdin.

Kingdom Hearts: Melody of Memory will come to the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One in 2020. Its Japanese site is now open.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.