News

New Resident Evil Announcement Teased

0
New Resident Evil Announcement Teased

Something is going on with the Resident Evil series, as Capcom teased a new announcement. The official Twitter account for the series’ website teased something at its portal site. Whatever is coming next will be revealed at 2am ET/8am CET/4pm JST on February 15, 2022. (That’s 11pm PT on February 14, 2022.)

Here’s the tweet hinting at Resident Evil news.

This comes as rumors and alleged leaks from a Resident Evil 4 remake appear online. Since 2022 began, there have been rumors that the game would get the same sort of treatment as Resident Evil 2 and 3. One report from Fanbyte citing anonymous sources suggested it could be more scary and not as strictly following the source material as the previous two games.

The last bit of Resident Evil news involved Resident Evil 4 VR. It took the original game and adapted it to the Oculus Quest 2.

Some sort of Resident Evil announcement will come on February 15, 2022 at 2am ET/8am CET/4pm JST.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.