NewsNintendo Switch

New Super Smash Bros Ultimate Fighter Will Appear at The Game Awards

0
new super smash bros ultimate fighter

Nintendo is teasing one of its The Game Awards 2020 announcements ahead of the show. People who tune into the show proper will find out who the new Super Smash Bros Ultimate fighter will be.

There are no hints in Nintendo’s Twitter announcement. The company only shared a picture of the iconic Super Smash Bros Ultimate invitation and confirmed it will be a part of the show itself, and not the pre-show that begins at 3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET.

We’ve seen quite a few new Super Smash Bros Ultimate fighter reveals in 2020. Fire Emblem’s Byleth showed up in January. ARMS’ Min Min joined in June. Minecraft’s Steve (and Alex) appeared in October. And this is even after Director Masahiro Sakurai warned people that the new DLC could end up being delayed as a result of conditions caused by the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Game Awards will be held on December 10, 2020 at 4pm PT/7pm ET, and the new Super Smash Bros Ultimate fighter will be among its reveals. Super Smash Bros Ultimate is available for the Nintendo Switch.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.