NewsPC

Next Getsufuma Den Update Will Add the New Character Renge

0
getsufuma den new character renge

When Getsufuma Den launched via Steam Early Access on PCs, only one playable character appeared. People could be Getsu Fuma when it debuted in May 2021. Now, a month later, another option will appear. The official Twitter account revealed the new character Renge will appear on June 17, 2021. 

The reveal included new art of Renge and a patch notes release date. On June 13, 2021, people will be able to find out about additions to Getsufuma Den. Then, at about 1am PT/4am ET/10am CET, the update will be distributed via Steam.

We’ve known about Renge for quite a while now, as the Getsufuma Den character appeared during the launch announcement. Konami shared the following trailer to offer an idea of how she will play in-game. As a reminder, she’s the clan’s 21st leader. (Fuma is the 27th.) She’s also, she’s dead. On the official site, it noted she would be available as free DLC.

GetsuFumaDen: Undying Moon is currently available in Early Access for PC through the Steam storefront. The Nintendo Switch version will launch in 2022. Also as a reminder, while Konami has this and other games in development, it won’t be attending or showing anything off at E3 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.