NewsNintendo SwitchPC

Next Monster Hunter Stories 2 Stream Will Focus on Co-op and Title Update

0
monster hunter stories 2 stream co-op update

Capcom announced it will hold another Monster Hunter Stories 2 stream, with this one being a final pre-launch program. Like the past presentations for the game, it will look at different elements. The company specifically mentioned Monster Hunter Stories 2 co-op and title update information will come up. People will be able to watch it at 6am PT/9am ET/2pm BST on July 2, 2021. It will be available on Twitch.

The official announcement covered four topics that will appear during the stream. The launch trailer will be there. Capcom will also talk about “behind-the-scenes” details going into the making of the game. Monster Hunter Stories 2 co-op gameplay and “title update info” were teased.

With regards to co-op, there will be expeditions where people can work together. when this happens, you’ll be able to fight in the turn-based battles together and collect eggs for new monsters. (There is also a versus element for PvP.)

As for the title update, it is uncertain if this means more details about the July 15, 2021 one or additional Monster Hunter Stories 2 patches. The July update is one that will give you a chance to get a Palamute as a Monstie.

Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin will come to the Nintendo Switch and PC on July 9, 2021, and its first free update will arrive on July 15, 2021. The Monster Hunter Stories 2 demo is now available.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.